Seventh District Annual Meeting Materials 10.12.18



      William E. Zugner, D.D.S. - President 



Dear Colleagues:

As I write this welcome letter for the 2018 Annual Meeting, I am struck by how quickly the year is progressing.   My schedule was full of meetings this winter and spring and in June, I attended the NYSDA House of Delegates meeting in Saratoga Springs.  Here it is summer and with some time off from society meetings, I get to reflect.  What do I see?   It’s simple; I love this great profession and I am proud to serve this organization as I follow in the footsteps of some outstanding leaders.   I also get to work with so many members young and more mature who volunteer their valuable time to make sure our great profession stays that way.  READ MORE


Lecture Handout - Dr. Kilimitzoglou


1. Report of the Seventh District Dental Society Nominations Committee

On May 7, 2018, the Seventh District Dental Society Board of Directors approved the following 2019 Slate of Officers and Directors as presented by the Nominations Committee.  As per the Bylaws of the Society, the elective officers of the Society shall be elected by a majority vote of all of the members in good standing present and voting during the general membership session of the Annual Meeting.  The general membership session (business meeting) will take place at 8:15 am on the moring of the annual meeting.   


President Dr. Kenneth R. Ronzo 
President-Elect  Dr. Stephen R. Burgart 
Vice President Dr. Richard F. Andolina Jr. 
Treasurer Dr. Michael D. Grassi 

New Directors at Large:    Dr. Rosemeire Santos-Teachout  & Dr. Jeffrey Graceffo

NYSDA Delegates:  

Dr. Steven G. Damelio (to serve a 4th 2-year term)

Dr. Michael K. Keating (to serve a 2nd. 2-year term) 

Dr. William E. Zugner (to serve his 1st 2-year term) 

ADA Delegates:  Dr. Jay Skolnick & Dr. Joseph A. Viola 

ADA Alternates:  Dr. Steven G. Damelio & Dr. Michael K. Keating  


2.Welcome New Members:

Filip Ambrosio Antonio Calascibetta 
Kayleigh Comfort Alyson Crane 
Michael Daly Alexandra Fuller
Brittany Kraft Gregory Lang
Jessica Lang Erica Lavere
Josua Lee   
Amy Maletz Emily Mcintyre
Victoia Mesolella Zacary Mills
Stephen Phillips Adela Planerova 
Madelyn Sadibasic Shaughna Szymanski
Konstantina Tzouma Andrew Winslow 


3. Life Members 

Dr. Richard F. Andolina

Dr. Alan S. Cassara

Dr. Robert J Cleary

Dr. Thomas J. Donahue

Dr. Sandra J. Eleczko

Dr. Salvatore Guarnieri

Dr. Doron Kochman

Dr. Rodney D. Littlejohn

Dr. Steven Meinhold

Dr. Peter Pellitieri

Dr. Gary J. Salatino

Dr. Jeffrey W. Schultz

Dr. Paul J. Sussman

Dr. Gene E, Watson

Dr. Mark E. Wohlfeld

Dr. Robert G. Wylie

4. 50 Year Members 

Carl DiVita

Charles Lowell

Nicholas Desiderio

David Schrier

Gary Lewis 

Fred Emmings 

5. In Memoriam

It is with great sadness and a feeling of loss that we contemplate those members, colleagues and friends who have passed from us in the last year.  They are: Read More 

6. Continuing Education Recipients

Every Year the New York State Dental Association awards certificates to members completing significant milestones in attendance of Continuing Education Programs.  Please join us as we celebrate these members achievments. CLICK TO SEE LISTING