Annual Meeting October 18, 2019 - Meeting Documents

Kenneth R. Ronzo, DDS, MS - President

Dear Colleagues:

The Summer has come and gone way too quickly – as it usually does. Now we return to the events at hand, getting the kids back to school, slowly putting the lawn furniture away and closing the pool in preparation for that “white stuff” that soon will be coming.  We will also be starting up our fall series of continuing education seminars.

I would like to invite you to attend our Seventh District Annual Meeting on October 18th.  Because of health issues, our scheduled speaker had to cancel, but Dr. Carlo Ercoli, a seventh district member and renown international speaker in the areas of periodontics, prosthodontics and implant dentistry, has offered to lecture.  I have known Carlo for several years, and I expect an exciting seminar for both dentists and their staff.

As an exclusive member benefit, we are providing this 7-credit hour CE course at a greatly reduced fee.  In addition, Empire Dental Administrators, Inc. (EDA), is providing a full breakfast for all attendees.  As you know, EDA is our wholly owned insurance entity offering Fortress professional liability coverage.    READ MORE


Report of the Seventh District Dental Society Nominations Committee

On September 16, 2019, the Seventh District Dental Society Board of Directors approved the following 2020 Slate of Officers and Directors as presented by the Nominations Committee.  As per the Bylaws of the Society, the elective officers of the Society shall be elected by a majority vote of all of the members in good standing present and voting during the general membership session of the Annual Meeting.  The general membership session (business meeting) will take place at 8:15 am on the moring of the annual meeting.   


President Dr. Stepehn R. Burgart
President-Elect  Dr. Richard F. Andolina Jr.
Vice President Dr. Christopher w. Calnon 
Treasurer Dr. Michael D. Grassi 

New Directors at Large:    Dr. Lynne Meriwether and Dr. William L. Hurtt


Congratulations to the following members for milestones in membership

50 years of membership 

Dr. Lester J Abbamonte

Dr. Willard C. Boehm 

Dr. Frederick D. Hicks 

Dr. Michael F. Hutton

Dr. Howard M. Koft

Dr. Andthony W. LoVerdi 

Dr. James E. Praino

Dr. David M. Shulman

Dr. Thomas C. Stevens


Life membership 

Dr. Bruce Baxter                         Dr. Louis Cianca

Dr. Thomas Clark                       Dr. Gerald DiFusco 

Dr. Anita Drake                           Dr. James Elkovitch

Dr. Diane Evans                          Dr. Virginia Fusaro-Kaufer

Dr. Regina Gortych                     Dr. Lynne Halik

Dr. Wayne Jarvis                         Dr. Carl Murano 

Dr. Timothy O'Leary                   Dr. Kenneth Ronzo

 Dr. Patricia Stege 


Continuing Education Recipients 

Every Year the New York State Dental Association awards certificates to members completing significant milestones in attendance of Continuing Education Programs.  Please join us as we celebrate these members achievments. CLICK TO SEE LISTING 

In Memorium 

It is with great sadness and a feeling of loss that we contemplate those members, colleagues and friends who have passed from us in the last year.  They are: Read More 


Please visit this page often as we near the annual meeting.   

We will continue to add content.   

For lecture information and registration, go to the Event Page: 

Esthetics and Function in Implant Dentistry: Surgical and Prosthetic Considerations for the Implant Team.